Him, Robot

A lovely review by Jacqueline at thecrone.co.uk. There’s also another giveaway active! If you emailed me about adding a country, those changes have been made. I also have more review copies available for anyone who is interested. To get one, email me at poetrobot@gmail.com

Thanks and love you all. – e

 

Goodreads Book Giveaway

Poet Robot by E.I. Wong

Poet Robot

by E.I. Wong

Giveaway ends February 12, 2016.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter Giveaway

https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/widget/172613

the crone

I follow the thought-provoking blog A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself so it was wonderfully exciting last week to find a yellow padded package (with an exotic San Francisco return address) stuffed into my humble post box here in the UK.

The Narcissist (E.I. Wong Himself) had kindly sent me a copy of his book*.

FullSizeRender.jpg

I sat down at my quintessentially English breakfast table, poured myself a cup of quintessential PG Tips tea (pyramid teabags, natch) and began to peruse the pages torn from the tortured Poet’s mind.

All of human life, rich in experience, is here.

From the evident joy of harpooning a pelican, to depression echoing the symptoms of a giant tapeworm, this small book covers a multitude of subjects to make us all pause for thought, and wonder.

How often have you considered the implications of a birthday surprise from friends that features deadly blow-darts?

Or that by simply walking into a web you can turn an excited spider’s…

View original post 217 more words

8 thoughts on “Him, Robot

  1. I’ve successfully entered! ^_^

    Btw, I sent you an email about… Oh, maybe a month ago? I’m not really sure how long ago it was. I’m too busy to keep track of things like time. lol Anyway, I wasn’t entirely sure that was still your main email address- Did you get to read it?

    Lemme know! And contracts on the book! 😀

    -ZeeBam

Leave a Reply

