whales

My older brother Ryan thinks whales breaching

is the most serene, beautiful sight on Earth.

 

Personally, I think

they’re trying to invade the sky

and are just sort of stupid,

 

but in a way, isn’t that beautiful too?

 

 

 

 

*

**

***

 

Happy New Year! I wanted to thank everyone who has ever taken the time to read my work. It has been a great personal pleasure to bring my weirdo thoughts to you. Your continued support is very much appreciated and you all have my undying gratitude.Β  I look forward to all the giggles and cringes to come. Truly, I love you all. -e

48 thoughts on “whales

    • I love whales but have never seen a real one outside an aquarium. Swimming with whales in the ocean must be one of the great experiences in life as long as they don’t mistake you for an oversized and oddly shaped plankton!

  1. Aww, this is brilliant. Thanks for liking lots and lots of my work over at Stream of Consciousness! Also congrats on the shout-out by the WordPress team in December, because I saw your blog was in one of their posts and I was all: I KNOW THIS PERSON. And your work is wonderful! πŸ˜€

  2. Beavers, whales… you seem to be quite an outdoor guy for a poet. This maybe explaining that. Anyhow, thanks, I love you too and wish you a great year 2016 as well. Take care.

  3. Wow this is beautiful. I wish I had more to say, but this is just such an interesting post. Thank you for what you do, that’s all I can really say to this.

  4. Yeah. Beauties of the ocean, why can’t they be beauties of the sky as well? πŸ˜‰

    On 5 January 2016 at 01:24, A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself wrote:

    > E.I. Wong posted: “My older brother Ryan thinks whales breaching is the > most serene, beautiful sight on Earth. Personally, I think they’re trying > to invade the sky and are just sort of stupid, but in a way, isn’t that > beautiful too? &nb”

  5. I love your letters. They make me so happy. I just read one to my husband. He wasn’t listening. But then suddenly he was listening and saying “Wait … WHAT did you just say?” … I consider that a success.

  6. First words made me say: “hmm, What’s coming, wanna read more.”
    Second thought:” No, maybe this in not my cup of tea. Should I go on?”
    But then came a smile. And the only word I could think of was: ‘Funny’
    How idiotic is that πŸ™‚ ?

  7. Thank you so much for your blog! I come here everyday, just to see if you’ve posted something new, because I’m certain to get a smile (if not a great big guffaw) out of it. Have a fabulous 2016!

  8. I do not consider your thoughts “weirdo”… they are fresh, creative, interesting and sometimes amusing, thank you for being you!! Happy New Year and lots of hugs to you! Michelle

Leave a Reply

