Inner peace

A good strategy for dealing with your enemies and cultivating inner peace is to forgive and forget.

Commonly, I call upon my enemies and forgive them of their crimes against me.
We gather, get merrily drunk,
I forget that I forgave them,
& then I shoot them in the leg.

Forgiveness really brings their defenses down.
Shooting them in the leg brings down everything else.

**

There is a new section of the Detective’s Log up. Thank you for being understanding with the holiday delay.

-E.I

61 thoughts on “Inner peace

  1. beautiful words and indeed a great read. Enjoyed it to the core. Thank you for stopping by on my blog too.I hope you enjoyed my post and that you would be visit again too. Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

