The Mighty Mothman, Tin Lion and The Detective’s Log

I had an idea for a superhero named Mothman.

He’s just like Batman

but when you light the Moth-signal

he gets there way faster.

***

Hey guys,

In a continued effort to not be annoying, I’m consolidating a few “update” posts with this one. I have added a new section to “Detective’s Log” and there is a new page up.

https://notesfromanarcissist.wordpress.com/donate/

There you can find a link to a chapbook titled “Tin Lion.” (It’s a deceptive way of saying “heartless coward”) I could not have put it together without all your helpful feedback, so thank you for reading, following, liking and commenting. Your validation has become a useful tool for fighting the weight of everyday mundane anguish.

 

Just as a warning, if you’ve been a long time follower, you’ve probably read a good portion of the content in “Tin Lion.”  There are a few new things that have never been on this blog, but if that isn’t enough to sway you, don’t worry about it. If you really want to read that content, email me or something and I’ll get it to you.

 

Thanks,

-e

12 thoughts on “The Mighty Mothman, Tin Lion and The Detective’s Log

  1. The Mighty Mothman… love the idea! I’m preparing a new graphic created from one of my butterfly/moth photos for posting… If you happen to visit again- and thank you for the last visit and your support by the way- feel free to comment on it. Maybe it’ll inspire a story or a thousand concerning his adventures?

  2. Hahahaha I love this idea! How about extending it to other animal super-heroes? Camel-man (he can chew-his enemies really really slowly), ant-man (well, he just carries them very far), amoeba-man (engulfs and then digests them), mosquito-man (annoys them to death) and so on?

  3. Hey, amidst your humor, there is a piece of who you are that stands out in an honorable sense: “Your validation has become a useful tool for fighting the weight of everyday mundane anguish.” I have kept humor close to the core of my personage since I was an adolescent; and it wasn’t until many years later that I connected the dots. My humor is a passionate means of survival so that the Black Dog does not overtake me; it keeps the pain subdued. Sorry to be a bit heavy. These parts of your story help me to understand you humor. Peace, T

  4. There is a “Mothman” story, related to a disused ammunition factory in West Virginia, and supposedly the collapse of a bridge near there. Kind of creepy. I like the idea of turning him/her/it into a hero instead.

Leave a Reply

