I would love your help

Hello artists, photographers, illustrators and all of the visual people in between.

I am in need of your eyes.

I want your brains.

I want them and everything that comes with them.

I am self publishing a book called “THE CAPTAIN’S SOCIETY FOR HAPPY CANNIBALS” and I want you to do the cover art! If you are at all interested, please check out the page which can be found at the top of the browser for a sample. If you read it and want more, or you get inspired to do some art please get in touch! I will send you the rest of the book and we can become friends. Everyone likes making friends!! Let’s be friends!!! Friends who loan their eyeballs to other friends.

Here is a summary of the project: https://notesfromanarcissist.wordpress.com/2014/10/18/the-captains-society-for-happy-cannibals/

This is the direct link to the sample: https://notesfromanarcissist.wordpress.com/the-captains-society-for-happy-cannibals/

 

Thank you for your time and consideration. You are all the best.

17 thoughts on “I would love your help

      • Mkay. I shall finish the sample and get back with you on my thoughts and/or ideas. ^_^

        Also, if you were to use something of mine would I be credited? Not paid! Just mentioned. Lol

      • Sooo, my first thought is this photo I took a few years ago:

        That’s really the only photo I have already TAKEN that I think would be really awesome for it. That shot is so creepy in and of itself, and it was just as creepy in person… Just all these hands plastered on the sidewalk. o.o

        Lemme know what you think of that!

      • This is awesome! I think it matches the tone perfectly. Thank you so much for sharing it. I am very grateful for your participation. I will file this away for consideration. Send more if you have any!!

      • I agree! Goes well with his thoughts and mind. Turning it sideways looks equally awesome and creepy as well, so play around with it!

        And I sure will. ^_^

      • Oh! I also had forgotten to mention.. Your book. And the line:

        “I really hate situps.”

        That was so fantastic and well placed! I literally laughed out loud when I read it at work. Well done! ;D

      • Thanks so much! It’s funny you should bring that up. I was going through some more of your photo work on your blog and felt the need to reiterate just how talented I think you are. I hope you intend on pursuing photography as a career because you are pretty much completely excellent. So thank you so much again for lending your expertise, and I look forward to your future creative endeavors. You rock

      • ::huge grin::

        Ah. You must’ve been my 100 something views on things in one day person! hahah.

        I can’t tell you how much this comment means to me. I’ve worked so hard on my photography these past 4 years or so, and I felt it especially improved after I completed my 365 day project. I truly believe it’s the one thing on this planet I’ll ever feel passionate about. ::smiles::

        I’ve never had any classes, or done anything professionally. I’d like to do some of it, and intend on attempting to sell some work here soon. But I really just love feedback from people. Money would be nice, but I want people to appreciate the things I create more than anything. I want them to feel inspired the way I feel inspired when I see other photographer’s work..

        I mean, really… What greater compliment can you get other than to know that you’ve inspired someone to create something themselves?

        You’re absolutely welcome!
        And I look forward to sharing more things with you as well! ^_^

        ~Bettina

  1. It seems like a fun book! I would love to participate and create some sort of sample if I had access to a computer, haha.

    Good luck on finding your book cover and much more success on the publishing of your book!

Leave a Reply

