Just a Reminder: Everything Is Awesome

Hey Eric

Remember waking up this morning after five hours of sleep to this?

Adorable.

He thinks he’s human. Look he’s even mimicking me with the pencil by his side.

Oh and he’s eating out of a rice bowl.
I do that too.

Racist.

So I did a lot of work on this blog today, connecting it to all my other social media outlets. If you’re just seeing this for the first time, welcome!

This is just a space I use for creative purposes. I added some pages with an updated info section, there are some links to some of my other work, and oh yeah I wrote a book.

I’ve been really sheepish in talking about it because prose is new to me, and I wasn’t entirely confident in it/it was written from a vulnerable place in my bah-deh during a really vulnerable time in mah life.

See how I’m misspelling things on purpose?
It’s because deep down I’m still a little insecure about it.

But fuck me, right?
This whole blog is about building confidence
And learning to love myself.

So I’ll be waiting to hear from Harper Collins or Random House… Really any second now…

Way to put yourself out there, sir.

Love,
Me.

E.I Wong is a writer and comedian. He projects his cultural identity onto his cat.

One thought on “Just a Reminder: Everything Is Awesome

  1. Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to browse your site on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the info you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, wonderful site!

Leave a Reply

